A quick rundown of my diagnoses / disabilities

Diagnoses

Septo-Optic Dysplasia (SOD)

Which caused:

–  Panhypopituitarism (PHP) I’m being treated for the following deficiencies caused by PHP:

Hypothyroidism
Hypogonadism
Adult Growth Hormone Deficiency
Secondary Adrenal Insufficiency

–  Optic Nerve Hypoplasia Causing partial blindness due to:

Bitemporal Hemianopsia (complete loss of peripheral vision)
-Double Nystagmus (which moves at different speeds at different directions)
-Overall low vision

–  Absence of Septum Pellucidum

Here are some articles I wrote about these conditions:
The Difference between ONH and SOD.
Panhypopituitarism SOD/ONH updates

Here is an old video I made explaining Panhypopituitarism: 

22 thoughts on “A quick rundown of my diagnoses / disabilities

  1. Pingback: That much anticipated life update | Insomnia Doodles

  2. Pingback: It has been an awesome day, and that sucks. | Insomnia Doodles

  3. Pingback: Attention Parents with Disabilities: | Insomnia Doodles

  4. Pingback: I tried. (Puppy love VS Chronic Illness) | Insomnia Doodles

  5. Pingback: Why I choose to fight ignorance with patience | Insomnia Doodles

  6. Pingback: Take a peek into my life (with pictures!) | Insomnia Doodles

  7. Pingback: My Disability Hearing | Insomnia Doodles

  8. Pingback: Late Night Confessions | Insomnia Doodles

  9. Pingback: What Happened At My Disability Benefits Hearing | Mycorewell

  10. Pingback: Life updates ahoy! (+”Subtember”) | Insomnia Doodles

  11. Pingback: When chronic illness makes you gaslight yourself | Insomnia Doodles

  12. Pingback: Site Changes and Life Updates | Insomnia Doodles

  13. Pingback: What PE taught me about my Rare Disease | Insomnia Doodles

  14. Pingback: A Spoonie’s Guide to VR – SpoonieVR

  15. Pingback: It’s been a while! | Insomnia Doodles

  16. Pingback: Asking for Help | Insomnia Doodles

  17. Pingback: VR Spoonies Chronic Illness & Disability Support Group Celebrates 3rd Anniversary | Insomnia Doodles

  18. Pingback: Rare Disease Day 2023 | Insomnia Doodles

  19. Pingback: When your physical symptoms are mistaken as character flaws | Insomnia Doodles

  20. Pingback: I refrained from making abrasive comments online for a year. This is what happened | Insomnia Doodles

  21. Pingback: Extra Life 2023 | Insomnia Doodles

  22. Pingback: Rare Disease Day 2024 | Insomnia Doodles

Leave a comment